I’m not sure what this is- Poem

I feel my rhyme is lacking, its been so many weeks
I feel as if I’m bound to shift, my mind state needs some tweaks
When thought becomes movement you’ll change but quick as mind
You’re up you’re down you fall your fine possibilities intertwine
Can you ever be so sure of things, its all so very random
You can ride a bike with friends, but life is not so tandem
So silly sit with cigarette pressed upon your lips
Sing a song just ride along, I’m not sure what this is

– Trev

Leave a Reply

