Long time no thoughts

Hi!

Its been some time. My obsessive days of over analyzing everything have come to an easing slow pace, as in I’m proud to say after all the years of reading and “studying” everything about life, and then over thinking it way too much, I am finally calm and can move passed the fact that everything is just so weird and confusing lol, hence the reasoning I’m not on “social” media anymore and don’t write much anymore.

Yet, I’m clearly here for a reason lol and I’m bored at work.

Lately I’ve just been thinking about how strange, there’s that word again, it is that we seem to live in a reality where the majority of people are actually going about their days without ever really thinking, without questioning anything. Whether it be how they treat others, how they act, their responsibilities etc etc people just seem to be like a toy car thrown by a child, speeding off a counter, without knowing how far they are from having control of anything.

Here is a really basic example of the grand scheme of the issue.

I worked with this black lady, who hardly worked, sat around, called in all the time, talked back and argued with everyone and had a bad attitude all around. One day she got fired, this chick had the nerve to holler ” RACISM!”

Never seeing that it was her the whole time who was first off racist for assuming such things, and second completely negligent of her responsibilities.

Or what about the guy I knew who was always in and out of fights and jail, stealing selling drugs etc etc, yet always wondered why his life was so bad.

Or the girl who said a million things and her actions never matched with words that came out of her mouth. The girl who wondered why I ran as fast as I could away from her. The girl who was so confused that I “couldn’t commit”. Lol the girl who robbed me and said ” YOU ruined MY life”

Oh ya

I had this thought because someone asked me the other day why that Bruce Jenner or whatever guy is getting so much attention for His sex change thing.

Though I believe that its cool he did what he wanted and felt inside, should he deserve more spotlight than anyone else who has done something?

Na

But we live in this world full of fog where everyone is blind and just moving, like zombies and robots, and all the words people use to describe “dumbed down”.

They watch TVs and care so much about this act that is media, like any of it matters AT ALL. As tabloids and magazines are filled with bullshit pooh pooh like who is cheating on who, who has some secret something, people are gobbling it up like Honey boo boos mom in a buffet line.

Its just.. Yup strange that I do judge when I speak or hear someone talking and its like they are not even noticing how they are talking or what they are puking out of their mouths, like fucking cavemen.

Do I seem angry or mean?
I’m not at all, but this is how I feel inside, I don’t walk around telling these people how stupid they are, well maybe there have been one or two times I have lol

I dont want to call people retarded, stupid, slow, asleep, not conscious.. Well, fuck it I just did. Lol

– Trev Train

5 responses to “Long time no thoughts

  1. Good on you for saying this. I agree that too many people just use “easy get-out cards” all too often when you express an opinion. I got so much flak this week for writing twice about Jenner, my first post about it attracted a particularly virulent troll and I wasn’t saying anything bad apart from the fact the hype surrounding the issue was ridiculous. The world has gone mad and you don’t seem angry or mean at all, just bewildered – I get that, I really do πŸ™‚

    • Aha! I thank you. Ya its just strange to be reflective and see a world full of empty shells. But you know something I didn’t write about that I may next time, is the fact that the world follows groups and trends, no matter how stupid they are. That question ” if everyone jumped off a bridge would you too?” The answer for these shells is “yes”. I see it every day

      • Can I like your comment repeatedly? I wish I could πŸ˜‰
        I couldn’t agree more, people seem to have no real interests, they are shallow and aimless….so yeah, they jump behind *anything* that’s attracting attention in one particular moment because they need to “belong” even if they don’t even know or understand what it is they’re supporting or getting behind. It’s really sad, we live in a really shallow society…

  2. Scratching the tip of the iceburg? 0.o … i hear you … even more “strange” is living in a world where so much awareness of potential is abundant.. like somebody capable of anything conceivable.. yet chooses to settle for being less, such as an unhappy existence! Go figure? Aha not really bothered so much these days about it either, having become well practiced at letting people to their stuff, breathing deep and walking in harmony with the talk … still it continues to be a curious observation for the wanderlust kind … such is life β™‘
    Lovely to see you writing πŸ™‚ spanX

Leave a Reply

