I Deserve Goodness – Guest Post by Cece Ojany, Life Coach

by Cece Ojany

new32724 Photo source: here.

I used to believe I deserved goodness because of all the hard work I did; studying hard to get good grades for school, getting a part time job to make ends meet. Often I’d be at work after uni from Monday through Thursday. Then all weekend. I thought this was what made me a good woman. I thought I deserved goodness because – and only because – I worked hard.

Then, one day, I got really, really tired. I looked at my life and realised all that hard work and trying to be a good girl had not given me what the world had promised. Where was the happiness? Where was the fulfilment? Where was the JOY?

It became apparent to me a few years ago, that all my toil was driven by something I really didn’t expect: fear and unhelpful beliefs. Fear…

View original post 782 more words

Leave a Reply

