So I Say I Love You – Poem By Trevor Martin

So I Say I Love You – Poem By Trevor Martin

No where to go, no one to see
It may sound beautiful, you’re beautiful to me
I could sleep alone, the other side is cold
Stuck to you like glue, as a tree sticks to the mold
They say don’t hold the past, but what if it was bright
Our love can hold me steady, our love can shift the light
You say you have some baggage, sadness rings a bell
Angels cant know love until they’ve walked the depths of hell
So I say I love you, what does it all mean
That we will take the rough times, and turn them into dreams

Leave a Reply

