Tired of the words – By Trevor Martin

Words to me are strangish, strange to me indeed
Everyone can talk their talk, but walking’s what they need
Spiritual or lack there of, it is people of all kinds
Say the things to wrap you up, but never back their lines
This is painful because, how are we to trust
Everyone who places bets, but every time they bust
I have searched far and wide, for people true and kind
Seems to me they’re hard to see, but I search until I find
These are all just words you see, don’t say them if not true
I am not depressed its me, Just telling you BE YOU

– Trev

Leave a Reply

